PB: Week 2 day 3 – fully done! Whoo!

I started running thinking I’ll skip the 5 mile continuous running goal of day 3 and move to day 4 and run 3 miles. And I decided to start really slow. I ran at 4.5 for almost 10 mins, realized I was gaining miles waaaay too slowly, so increased to 5.1 mph. My usual is 5.5. I stuck to that speed and ran straight through for an hour to complete my first ever 5 mile run! My max continuous running time, at 5.1 mph: 59 mins. Max distance run: 5 miles. I felt great afterwards. It’s strange. I didn’t feel excited happy, like jumping up and down happy. I felt calm happy. At peace happy. It’s good. I don’t want to push myself to make sure I run that half marathon (although secretly I really want to), I just want to follow the training plan as best as I can without injury and without worrying about June. That way maybe even if I haven’t completely trained for it I might still be able to push myself to do it in the very end. Or not. 🙂

One thought on “PB: Week 2 day 3 – fully done! Whoo!

  1. Pingback: Never give up – a new meaning | Healthy organic living

Leave a comment